International Program Committee

Dr. hab. Urszula Boryczka
Institute of Computer Science, University of Silesia, Sosnowiec, Poland
e-mail: urszula.boryczka@us.edu.pl
Research Area: Ant Colony Optimization, Particle Swarm Optimization, Artificial Bee Colony, Modern Metaheuristics

Dr. hab. Tomasz Gwizdałła
Faculty of Physics and Applied Informatics, University of Lodz, Łódź, Poland
e-mail: tomgwizd@uni.lodz.pl
Research Area: Global Optimization methods, Cellular automata, Interaction of particles with surfaces, Study of magnetic properties of materials

Dr. hab. ing. Jarosław Wąs
Faculty of Electrical Engineering, AGH University of Science and Technology, Kraków, Poland
e-mail: jarek@agh.edu.pl
Research Area: Cellular Automata, Complex Systems, Modelling and Simulation, ABM: Agent-based Modelling, Multi-agent Systems, Crowd dynamics, pedestrian simulations, High performance computing

Prof. Ajith Abraham
Machine Intelligence Research Labs (MIR Labs), Scientic Network for Innovation and Research Excellence, P.O. Box 2259, Auburn, Washington 98071-2259, USA
e-mail: abraham@ieee.org
Research Area: Hybridization of Different Natural Computation Techniques, Computationally Intelligent Systems, Learning Paradigms, Fuzzy Inference Systems, Approximate Reasoning, Optimization Methods Such as Evolutionary Computation, Particle Swarm Optimization, Bacterial Foraging, Ant Colony Optimization

Prof. Andrew Adamatzky
University of the West of England, United Kingdom
e-mail: andrew.adamatzky@uwe.ac.uk

Prof. dr. hab. Costin Badica
Computer and Information Technology Department, Faculty of Automatics, Computers and Electronics, University of Craiova, Bvd.Decebal, Nr.107, Craiova, RO-200440, Romania
e-mail: cbadica@software.ucv.ro
Research Area: Artificial Intelligence, Intelligent Distributed Systems, Agent-based Systems, Software Engineering, Algorithms and Theory

Dr. Jan Baetens
Ghent University, Belgium
e-mail: jan.baetens@ugent.be

Dr. hab. ing. Mariusz Boryczka
Institute of Computer Science, University of Silesia, Sosnowiec, Poland
e-mail: mariusz.boryczka@us.edu.pl
Research Area: Ant Colony Optimization, Automatic Programming, Modern Metaheuristics

Dr. Wojciech Froelich
Institute of Computer Science, University of Silesia, Sosnowiec, Poland
e-mail: wojciech.froelich@us.edu.pl
Research Area: Agent-Based Systems, Artificial Intelligence, Kognitive Systems

Prof. dr. ing. Rolf Hoffmann
Technische Universität Darmstadt, Germany
e-mail: hoffmann@rbg.informatik.tu-darmstadt.de

Dr. Genaro Martínez
Computer Science Laboratory IPN, Mexico
e-mail: genarojm@gmail.com

Dr. ing. Dariusz Pierzchała
Military University of Technology, Poland
e-mail: dariusz.pierzchala@wat.edu.pl

Prof. dr. hab. ing. Franciszek Seredyński
Cardinal Stefan Wyszyński University in Warsaw, Poland
e-mail: f.seredynski@uksw.edu.pl

Dr. Georgios Sirakoulis
Democritus University of Thrace, Greece
e-mail: gsirak@ee.duth.gr

Dr. Rafał Skinderowicz
Institute of Computer Science, University of Silesia, Sosnowiec, Poland
e-mail: rafal.skinderowicz@us.edu.pl
Research Area: Parallel Algorithms, Simulated Annealing, Ant Colony Optimization

Dr. Mirosław Szaban
Siedlce University of Science and Humanities, Poland
e-mail: mszaban@uph.edu.pl

Dr. William Spataro
University of Calabria, Italy
e-mail: william.spataro@unical.it

Dr. hab. ing. Krzysztof Trojanowski
Cardinal Stefan Wyszyński University in Warsaw, Poland
e-mail: k.trojanowski@uksw.edu.pl

Dr. Barbara Wolnik
University of Gdansk, Poland
e-mail: wolnik@mat.ug.edu.pl

Dr. Wojciech Wieczorek
Institute of Computer Science, University of Silesia, Sosnowiec, Poland
e-mail: wojciech.wieczorek@us.edu.pl
Research Area: Game Theory, Evolutionary Computation

CSI2017: Special Session on Computational Swarm Intelliegence:

Submission